Rock out with my cock out…

I don’t actually know what that means, but it sounds tough, so suited my frame of mind yesterday after I got back from my run. I’m a stud.

Well okay, maybe not quite a stud.  I didn’t go far, maybe 2, 2.5 miles, and I went slow, with lots of walking in between bursts of running, but still–it felt good.  I felt good. Afterward, as a reward, I went and got frozen custard with hot fudge (thinking about W and I talking about what makes a proper ice cream sunday this weekend.) Yeah I know I shouldn’t reward myself with bad stuff for doing something good, but in my case it’s probably okay.

Used via Creative Commons

At lunch on Friday W laughed because I told him I couldn’t wait to get back to running because it would make me eat more often, and better. He said that’s opposite of why most people exercise-to combat the eating they do. To make the calories go away.  I run to force myself to consume more, and to eat better so that I can fuel my body to run.  I have lost a

Used via Creative Commons

good amount of weight recently, so I have to be careful of my less-than-stellar eating habits, and make myself eat well and eat often enough. Running forces me to do that. And lets me feel okay about having frozen custard for dinner occasionally.  ;-)

While I was at the custard place I got chatted up by some random guy. That’s happened twice now when I have gone to an eating establishment after a run. Hot, sweaty girls must be a turn-on for a certain type of male.  lol (And in case you were wondering, these were both OUTDOOR venues – I was not foisting my stinky self on unsuspecting restaurant-goers. Ha!)

I am also a stud because I got a 94 on my test.  Woo-hoo!  I can’t believe the class is almost at and end…next Tuesday is my last regular test, then Thursday is my final.  Wham-bam-thank-you-ma’am. The class has been mostly review, but it’s been great for my math-confidence level. I will go into college algebra with the confidence that I can conquer it, that I can succeed.

Okay, off to the races, or at least back to work!

Leave a Reply

