Weekend Away

I’m back from the wilds of WI. Lots to talk about, lots to think about. It was a good trip, but I am tired & feeling emotional now. It’s funny that I can have “come down” emotions even though what we did over the weekend wasn’t typical play.  But it had a large emotional impact, and being back in the “real world” is, as always, somewhat jarring.

It’s funny that I say it that way. Lots of W’s and my time is spent just being a regular couple. But the BDSM aspect, the knowledge of that part always on the edge, sets it apart from regular time for me. And the times that are engaged in some kind of play is always so intense, whether it is physical play or the kind of quieter, emotional play that we did this weekend, that I am always exhausted for a couple days afterward.

In any case, I will have updates soon. I just don’t have the energy to write about it all now.

Leave a Reply

