Summer’s End

Summer truly is coming to a close. I felt the bite of oncoming autumn in the air last night and woke this morning to the realization that it’s time to put away my “summer-only” clothes. I am wearing my sundresses one last time this weekend, then it’s away to the other condo (we use the studio as storage, and I don’t have room for all my out-of-season clothes here.) It makes me nostalgic and sad in a way–I really am a heat lover and would be just fine to never have to deal with ice and bitter cold–but I also like the crispness of autumn, the fall of leaves, snow (as long as I am not out in it.)

Also, as W says, fall and winter means he doesn’t have to worry about marks so much, as they can be hidden by clothing much easier.

I assume running will be more enjoyable too, without the oppressive humidity.

I had a horrible run yesterday. Low energy level and eating the wrong thing at lunch, and too much of it, made me sluggish and loathe to exert myself. I felt like I was running with a gigantic ball of lead in my belly, dragging me down. Today I hope to do better, but I still feel slow, stupid and bloated this morning. Maybe a morning stretch will help. Also, I need to get back to my usual eating habits. I’ve been taking liberties that I really shouldn’t be.

I’ve been having some interesting conversations with W regarding the concept of compersion and the struggles I (and many people) have with jealousy and insecurities within relationship. I was surprised (again) to read the assertion by someone that if a person experiences jealousy, they aren’t “really” poly, or they shouldn’t be attempting it. As a person who struggles with it, but usually, eventually, overcomes it, and is involved in successful poly relationships, I’d have to disagree with that assessment. It certainly makes it easier never to suffer the pangs of jealousy and insecurity, but I do not believe that it is a requirement to be successful in this relationship model.  Anyway, more on that in a later post, probably.

I realize I haven’t written much kinky over on Pieces of Jade lately.  Not sure why, except that maybe my writer-head is busy working on a couple new submissions for Eden Cafe, rather than the hot kinky stuff.  I do have a short story submission that I want to work on this weekend, though, and I have several new blogs that I want to feature in a Five Friday Follows post.

I have a busy weekend, even though I don’t have a lot planned.

  • Short story
  • WotW submission
  • Poly submission
  • Math: 9.3 review for Monday quiz, 10.1 & 10.2 homework
  • At least one run
  • Housecleaning
  • Laundry
  • Conspiracy Sat night

I better get started.

Leave a Reply

