Anxiety

Every once in awhile my ex is a real fucking putz. Today is one such time.

He called me back after I left him VM about the BoyChild being home sick today. At the end of the update about when I would be dropping off the child at his house, he said “I have something I need to talk to you about.”

Heavy sigh.

This always presages me having done something he doesn’t approve of (which is most of what I do.) “Ok,” I say, “what’s up?”

“No, this needs to be in person.”

Shit.

“I can come by earlier today.  Are you going to tell me what this is in regard to?”

“No, we need to talk in person.”

And that’s it. He won’t budge. So I am stuck on pin needles all day, wondering WTF his problem is. What have I done to piss him off/irritate him/show him what a bad parent I am now?

And why the fuck does he still have the power to make me feel this way???

Leave a Reply

