I couldn’t manage it. I am home instead of at the wedding of one of my dearest friends’ children, because I just can’t do it. Math class was the most I have been “out” in the world since I found out, except for a brief foray to get pizza with Ad and W on Thursday night, and that ended with me staying at W’s for another day and night. Thank God for that, I couldn’t have dealt with Friday alone. But still.

I just couldn’t face going out there in there world, couldn’t bear facing people again.

I have to do it tomorrow. Go to work. Face my boss’s sympathy, my coworkers carefully not asking questions. Be normal.  I don’t know if I know what that feels like anymore.

I just don’t feel ready for the world yet.

2 Responses to

  1. I have been behind on my blog reading. I had to read down through a few posts to get an idea of what is troubling you. *Big Hugs* I am so sorry that you have to deal with this pain and anguish. I hope that in time you will heal and feel better.

    kitten

Leave a Reply

