Chicago, Chicago, that toddling town…

It’s 5 a.m., do you know where your Jade is?  Oh wait, of course you do, I’ve mentioned it a time or two.

Chicago!

Yeppers, we’re here, and, since it is “vacation time,” I have done my usual and bounced awake at 5 a.m. I do the opposite of what the rest of the human race does on vacation: I wake early instead of sleeping in. But I don’t want to miss a second of vacation time!

Last night, on the way here, Ad said, “Well since you’ll bounce awake at 5 a.m…” And I said, “I won’t! That will mean I’ll only get 4 hours sleep! I am SURE I’ll sleep in.”  He just snorted. He was right, of course.

It’s funny. I said I wasn’t going to have time to post anything. Guess I was wrong about that, too.

…………………

Okay I just got pulled away for a few minutes. “C’mere, Vacation Girl,” he said, and pulled me to him for a kiss.  And then another, and another, and then, well, let’s just say he’s quite getting into his role here at Kinky Kollege.  Yummm…

And now I think I am going to head out to the car to get my running shoes, which I left there because I was sure I wouldn’t need them this morning. Damn, I am on a big wrong streak!  But they’ve got a fitness center here, and I didn’t work out at all this week, due to our crazy schedule.  Besides, that’ll give him time for a post-orgasmic nap.

For fun, I’ll leave you with a pic we took here at the hotel last night.

And no, I’m not telling you to Buzz Off. ;-)

P1010006

Oh, and in case you don’t know the reference in the title of this post, it’s an old Frank Sinatra song:



Chicago, Chicago that toddling town
Chicago, Chicago I will show you around - I love it
Bet your bottom dollar you lose the blues in Chicago, Chicago
The town that Billy Sunday couldn't shut down

On State Street, that great street, I just want to say
They do things they don't do on Broadway
They have the time, the time of their life
I saw a man, he danced with his wife
In Chicago, Chicago my home town

Chicago, Chicago that toddlin' town
Chicago, Chicago I'll show you around - I love it
Bet your bottom dollar you lose the blues in Chicago, Chicago
The town that Billy Sunday could not shut down

On State Street, that great street, I just want to say
They do things that they never do on Broadway -- say
They have the time, the time of their life
I saw a man and he danced with his wife
In Chicago, Chicago, Chicago -- that's my home town


One Response to Chicago, Chicago, that toddling town…

  1. Enjoy your vacation and visit to Kinky Kollege. Cute pic!

Leave a Reply

