Weekend Notes

Sooo many things to write about. Goofy, funny things. Fun things. Happy things. Sexy things. Schmoopy things. Regular ole “daily life” things.  I don’t even know where to start. Again, I wish I could stop time every few days to catch up on all the stuff I should be writing about and that I want to share.  Or maybe clone myself. I could be doing all the stuff I do, and my clone could be writing about it…

Had a wonderful week with the BoyChild staying at my house all week. Driving him to school at 6:30 every morning was even okay, as it gave us time to chat by ourselves a bit. Also found out that he wants to attend the high school by us, not stay at his dad’s in the city next year. Could be very interesting.

Funny moment. Watching a comedian with the BoyChild & SO. I am a little picky about comedians, in that I don’t like “mean” comedians, those that heckle or ridicule the audience or whose humor is more sarcastic or cruel in nature, so when I find one that isn’t like that, I get excited.  This comedian wasn’t like that, and I asked the SO (who knows all things TV) who he was. He gave me his name, but added, “But he’s dead.” Sheesh–that figures. “No way!” says the BoyChild. “How come he’s dead?” Deadpan, the SO replies, “Cuz he died.

So okay, maybe that is just amusing to me. But I laughed til my sides hurt.

Another amusing moment. The GirlChild and I were in the car, chatting about inconsequential things. She was telling me about a friend of hers that is a self-perpetuating drama queen. “I am so done with her, Mom,” she said. “I’m allergic to drama!” Good girl.

I am SO ready for my math class to be done with.  The guys have been ever-so-helpful in keeping me on-task and not letting me get away with skipping class, but it’s hard for them to control what I do while in class.  Case in point. I just took my third test. One part was so foreign to me that I actually went back to my book after the test to ascertain that it was really IN the book.  It was, but still, I had no recollection at all of having gone over it in class. Later, after really thinking hard about it, I realized what had happened. I had been in class, yes, but that was the Wednesday before I went to Chicago.  I was writing my packing list during class. So yeah, apparently I need to have one of the guys actually sitting next to me in class, rapping my knuckles or smacking me on the back on the head when I get distracted.

On the writing front, I got a short story accepted by an editor for a print anthology! I’m pretty stoked about that.

mjw10460

And I sent off another for another anthology (that I wrote while in the cage at W’s. Amazing how being in a sexy atmosphere can get the sexy creative juices flowing!) Also have a new piece coming out on Eden Cafe about attending your first kink convention.  Look for it on Thursday.

I haven’t been doing a lot of running lately, but have been trying to keep up enough so that I don’t humiliate myself on the 14th, when I am doing a 5K with the girls from my office. I made them promise not to ask me about time on it–I am abysmally slow and really I only want to finish.  I did have fun creating my 5K running list on my iPod though. W gave me a break after I had finished some math and told me I could make a list. So I happily started my 5K iPod list. About half way through he came up behind me. “How long is the race?” he asked, when he saw that my list was at 50+ minutes worth of music. “Well I am slow,” I said. “But probably not that slow–I just like all these songs so I want to be sure they are on here.”

I heard him chuckle as I continued to add songs. Finally, at a little more than an hour, I turned to him. “Okay,” I said, “all done.”

“Stand up,” he said. I stood to see him grinning like the proverbial cat with a canary. “Turn around and put your hands on the desk. You get one cane stroke for each song on there.”  Ha! No wonder he was laughing as I made the list longer and longer!  Too bad I hadn’t been doing a playlist for a marathon…

And that, for the moment, is it.

One Response to Weekend Notes

  1. […] way, wanting to give us time alone to catch up.  He returned later that evening, sometime after W caned me and made me drink his pee and before my new pretty glass plug was inserted. I know this not because […]

Leave a Reply

