Ring Envy

I don’t like to rattle the vanilla’s usually, but…every once in awhile, it’s kind of fun. Not that I do it or did it on purpose or anything…but I’m not immune to a lil chuckle when it happens accidentally.

Went to the Y this AM. I am used to the occasional glance at my tiger’s eye hood ring as I disrobe or step out of the shower.  It kind of sticks out there, and if someone looks, they’re going to see it. (shrug) I forgot about my new jewelry, though. They nestle against my lips anyway, so they aren’t that blatant. This morning, when I came out of the shower room, I saw that the row where my locker was is apparently the “Ladies Who Swim’s” row. There they all were, 5 or 6 elderly and not-so-elderly women, drying off after the early morning aquarobics class.  They smile and I smile back and then I start to dry off.  I catch them giving me the surreptitious looks we women give each other in the locker room (deny it if you will, but we all do it!) Plus, with my tattoos I sometimes get more looks than I might otherwise.

So I am busily drying off, and I raise one leg to the bench to get at my “nether bits” without thinking. I hear an audible gasp and the ladies in the row fall silent, and I glance up to see three old ladies staring, wide-eyed, at my crotch. I follow their eyes down to see my rings hanging there so beautifully–and obviously–my tiger’s eye at the apex, jutting out above them proudly.  I forget sometimes how “not normal” genital piercings seem to the rest of the world.

Gee, I wonder what reaction I will get when I have 3 on each side.

Had a good night with Ad last night. Originally plans had been quite different, but Ad communicated to me that he was feeling a bit neglected, so I changed plans and made sure he knows just how much I love and appreciate him.  I think he is feeling super appreciated today.  And I am feeling pretty loved on myself.  Damn he’s good with his mouth!

Tonight W and I have a “date” with a BDSM/swinger couple. I say “date” kiddingly, but it actually feels kind of like that. They–or at least she–wants to play with others, and is very girl-positive.  I am not sure what his goal is. I made out and played with her a bit at a party recently, and we have been chatting/flirting ever since. But I haven’t been able to get to know him much, as he is either shy or just kind of reticent in conversation. So we’ll see tonight. Dinner and drinks, then maybe back to W’s. Well, I am definitely going back to W’s, whether or not they do remains to be seen.

I have homework and an Eden Cafe article to write this weekend, plus two story submissions to consider. I’m not sure either of them will work for me, but I’d really like to get something in front of this one editor, so we’ll see what I can come up with.

One Response to Ring Envy

  1. Kat says:

    I know how it is – I have a tattoo of orchids on one of my calves and every time I go to get a pedicure you can see the girls stare & point. Once in awhile they ask if it hurt – I was asleep thru most of it. It’s cute when the little girls ask to see the “pretty flowers”. But if I cared what people thought, I wouldn’t have gotten it or any of the others.

    Kat

Leave a Reply

