Last Day

It’s overcast here, the sky and bay a uniform gray that kind of mirrors my emotions this morning. I’ve had a lovely time here, but I’m ready to go home now.

I’m ready to see and talk to Ad, to cuddle next to him, to hear his voice, to feel his arms around me, to see his smile.

I’m ready to scratch my pup behind his ears, take him for a walk, listen to him chatter his teeth at me because he’s so excited to see me.

I’m ready to start my new classes, though how I could have thought that having to attend my first class the night I get back (tomorrow night) is a good idea is anybody’s guess.

I’m ready to see the BoyChild, congratulate him on graduating 8th grade and start to figure out how we’re going to handle the upcoming school year, with him living with us during the week instead of at his Dad’s.

I’m ready to get The Missy all settled in at home as well, and to help her get her college schedule squared away.

I’m ready to get back into my routines.

I’m not so much looking forward to days and days (to say nothing of nights) without W. I know this is going to be a huge challenge for me. I know that I’ll start to get bored and start getting into trouble on the ‘net, flirting with new boys, etc., and honestly, I really don’t have the time or energy for it. But that’s me.  I just have to figure out a (healthy/sensible) way to manage it. I hope that running/school/work takes up most of that excess energy.


Yesterday we went ziplining…we had a great time but I came home with a vicious headache and allergies. :-( Still, look at all the fun we had while we were there!

Ready to go...

The Girl getting hooked up.

Flying alone...

...and with a partner. "No," she said, "I am NOT going upside down!" I did, but have no pics to prove it. :-(

This IS me flying though, 500 feet above the ground. The highest line is 700 ft above the river gorge and 400 meters long--almost a quarter mile long!

And this is me coming in. "You go so fast, Mamacita, for such a little one!" No kidding!

And this is us, having a well-deserved Mango Margarita after the excitement was over.

One Response to Last Day

  1. health says:

    That seems so fun! Thanks for sharing your activity!

Leave a Reply

