Making My Day

So you know that I’m almost always a glass-half-full girl, the optimist, one who truly believes and (for the most part) follows the adages to “stop and  smell the flowers,” “follow your bliss,” and “appreciate the little things.”

Except when I am feeling like I was yesterday, and try as I might, I can’t get myself to remember any of that, much less believe or follow it.

I had popped out of it by this morning, but it was not through anything active on my part–I just woke up and realized the gloom was gone.  All will be well again, W will be back sooner rather than later, I have a wonderful partner and children and things to do and life to live. It’s all good.

And then this afternoon, it got better. I have been working on my RSS feeds and blogroll, and came across a new (to me) blog that I have been poking my nose into occasionally, and it was such a good read, it made me feel so good, that I have to share it here.  The blog is called “We Sleep Together,” and the post is called “House Money.”  It’s a long one, but well worth the read.  It reminded me of all the small, wonderful, perfect things in my life that I have to be grateful for, and happy about.  And the fact that this post came along at just this time, when I needed to read it most, is one of those things.  Thank you, John, for writing it and for posting it. You made my day.

Leave a Reply

