Martha Stewart and Me

I did my Martha Stewart imitation ALL weekend. Totally rocked it, cleaning, re-organizing closets and one child’s bedroom, working in the garden & cooking all kinds of yummies for the family, hanging with the GirlChild and her BF, staying home with the Boychild and giving Ad many blowjobs and one sexy round of ass-up sex to make up for all the sucking and fucking he missed while I was at W’s this past week.

Oh wait, Martha probably doesn’t have “blowjobs and ass-up sex” listed on her calendar.  Guess that’s where she and I diverge.  Thank goodness.

Really, it was a great weekend, even if the only kink I got was playing on the Net on Fetlife, looking at and uploading sexy pics, writing and reading smut, writing blog posts and flirting on Twitter. What, Martha Stewart doesn’t have a kink blog or broadcast about her sexlife on Twitter and Fetlife?  What’s that you say? She doesn’t even have a Fetlife account?

Poor Martha.  How very boring life must be.

I love my life.

Tomorrow starts a long, work-and-family oriented week before a play party on Saturday and then a trip to Dallas the week following for a staff conference, at which I am doing two training sessions.  It’s a big deal–I am not on the senior team, and no others not on the senior team have done training sessions at our staff conferences before. But because of this odd, not-management-but-not-regular-staff position that I occupy, that’s exactly what I am doing.

God I don’t want to fall flat on my face.

And now, I am off to do dishes and then make us all brownie sundaes (made with my super-duper world-famous brownies) topped with vanilla ice cream and sugared fresh strawberries. Tomorrow I am up at 5:30 AM to start my week.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

