Work Stuff

My work hours this week:

Mon 8:30 – 7:00
Tues 8 – 8
Wed 8 – 8

I got in at 7am today, but hope to leave at my normal time of 4:30. What a week! I am proud of myself though, I’ve managed to let Jillian Michaels kick my ass twice this week. I so wanted to go do a walk/run last night after I got off, but I got home at 8:30, chatted with Ad, the Boychild and the Missy for 15 minutes, and promptly fell asleep, curled up on the couch.

I am feeling pretty good about the training though.  If all goes as planned, I think it will be a success.

Great–just got a text from our department admin assistant. She won’t be in until 8:30 this morning. I have a training review with my boss at 9am and needed her to take care of a few things for that so I can finish up another part of it. ~sigh~ I have no authority over things like her work hours, but I did have a good talk with her about needing her to tell me when she can’t meet an expectation/deadline, so I hope that improves.  And now, I better get off here since I have to get twice as much done in the next hour and a half.

Edit:  Ha, had to do a quick edit to post my horoscope:

Thursday, Jul 29th, 2010 — You may feel as if a new race is officially beginning, yet you are barely stepping up to the starting gate. Balancing your need for perfection with your desire to reach the finish line can be tricky business, especially if there are others involved. Eagerly pushing ahead won’t work any better than lagging far behind. Seek a sustainable pace that works for you and don’t measure your progress by anyone around you.

No kidding.

Leave a Reply

