I should not be up. I should also not be allowed to be in a hotel room alone. That is why I am up, when I should be sleeping, resting for the big day I have ahead of me tomorrow: presentation, conference call, website stuff, dealing with so many fucking people and their questions…

Instead I am awake, worrying about my competency. Wondering if I can do this, if I am cut out for this, if I can manage all this and do it well.  I feel…so fucking inadequate to the task. And so afraid of failing. Of falling short. And being here, alone, all I can think about is the many ways that is possible.

And so I don’t sleep.

One Response to

  1. Inferno says:

    Breath deep and relax in a wave of confidence.

Leave a Reply

