Truth – Day 2: Love

The highest compact we can make with our fellow is – “Let there be truth between us two forevermore.”  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

From the Truth Meme (start here with #1):

“Name something you love about yourself.”

As I said in my first entry to this meme, although I may be riddled with insecurities and things that I don’t love about myself, there are actually many things I do love, and that I remind myself of when I am having one of those “hate” days.  Thankfully, those days come less and less–I am learning to love myself with an open heart.

And perhaps that is the one thing I love about myself that I should write about: I have an open heart. A giving heart, a heart that falls in love and like easily and spontaneously, that finds the good in everything, that opens itself to new people and experiences and to life. I live, and love, at full speed, knowing that the tomorrow that we fear, one in which the one we love might leave us, in which we might suffer heartbreak, or in which any of our myriad fears may materialize, may never come.

Live in the moment, because this moment will never come again.

Give yourself over to living and loving joyously, without reserve.

Don’t postpone joy.

Leave a Reply

