Flying High

So I bet ya’ll are wondering what I did today.  (Okay, maybe you aren’t, but I am just narcissistic enough to imagine you are, and to answer accordingly.  LOL)

Did Jade get up at 4am and go shopping with her crazy-ass shopping-fool of a sister, as she did 3 years ago on Black Friday?  Um, no.  How fucking crazy do you think I am?

Did Jade spend all day in the movie theater, sneaking from one movie to another, after only paying for one? No again, and for the record I’ve never done this, but I have actual real-life grown-up friends that do, every year on Black Friday.  Not sure how it became a “thing,” but it is. They tried to entice me a couple times to join in, but I was …well, a little too stiff-necked to do it.  Plus I am also afraid of getting arrested.

Did Jade spend all day in bed having outrageous sex? Sigh–no again.  Neither of the Guys was here to have sex with me (Ad had to work and W is STILL in Florida.) (pout)

Nope, what I did was fly around the Metro area in a little tiny, itty-bitty, teeny-weeny airplane.

Did I mention it was a small airplane?  And that I flew it?  (Okay I just held the yoke and turned us a bit and made us go up and down a bit, but still–I made it happen!)

And it was tiny.  Something I didn’t quite realize when I accepted the invitation…and realized only when I walked up to it at the airport. It was…the size of some of the vehicles I see on the road. Jesus!  A Cessna 172, for those of you that know airplanes.

Anyway, it was a totally vanilla first-date. Not even any real flirting. Just friendly chat, and a plane ride, and lunch. But what a great hook for a first date, eh?  And a fun way to spend a cold, sunny November day for sure.

 

I'm the co-pilot! I actually flew it for a few minutes--but (as in SO many things) I really preferred someone else at the controls!

The plane and me...(can you tell I was freezing?)

2 Responses to Flying High

  1. Kara says:

    Jade, your the HOTTEST Co-Pilot I’ve ever scene :)
    Kara XOXO

  2. hubman38 says:

    Oh wow, that looks like so much fun! I got to ride in a plane like that when I was a teenager, but I just got to sit in the back, not control it at all.

Leave a Reply

