Truth: Day 13 – Music (meh)

What is uttered from the heart alone, Will win the hearts of others to your own. ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Day 13 → A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days.

The original prompt said to “write a letter” to the artist.

Um, no. I never wrote fan mail when I was 14, I’m not going to start now. And actually, I don’t really think of any music that “got me through” bad days. There are songs that I turn up and sing really loud when I am pissed off and hating the world, but that doesn’t seem to qualify. I just don’t turn to music that way, I guess.

I realized after I posted my previous post that it may sound like I’m feeling down and blue now. I’m not at all. In fact I fell back asleep and woke up at 5:30 feeling quite chipper. It wasn’t until I got to work that I even remembered waking and writing my post in the notebook I keep everywhere with me, and so ended up transcribing it here this morning. It’s a passing thing…but yeah, when it hits it hits hard. You can’t ever go back and say “sorry” when they’re gone.

In other news, my date tonight got canceled.  Was supposed to be meeting a new guy from OKC for a glass of wine at my favorite spot, but now that’s not happening.  He’s feeling sick and was nice enough not to want to spread it to me and the rest of the bar patrons and staff.  So…maybe I’ll go and have a glass of wine and relax in front of the fireplace all on my lonesome. Think it would look strange for me to be sitting in a bar crocheting?? lol

And now…lunch.

Leave a Reply

