Truth – Day 24: Playlist

A half truth is a whole lie.  ~ Yiddish Proverb

Day 24 → Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter.)

I did this, once, for Ad, when we were first together. In looking at that playlist, I wouldn’t change a thing.

Playlist:

(I’m including Youtube videos when I can, in case you haven’t heard the songs. They all open in a new window.)

Ice Cream, Sarah McLaughlin

I Deserve It , Madonna

It’s Only Natural, Crowded House

Central Reservation, Beth Orton

Love You Madly, Cake (which wins for the video that has the least to do with the song)

You Make Loving Fun, Fleetwood Mac

Crazy on You, Heart

Possession, Sarah McLaughlin

Right in Time, Lucinda Williams

I Want Your Hands on Me, Sinead O’Connor

Feelin’ Love, Paula Cole

Come Away with Me, Norah Jones

Love Me Tender, cover by Norah Jones

I can’t write a letter to him here, nor do I need to. These songs speak for themselves…to all the love and longing and sweetness and joy that he has brought to my life.

 

 

2 Responses to Truth – Day 24: Playlist

  1. Kara says:

    Great music choices Jade. Kara XOXO

  2. Miss Smilla says:

    What a sweet post!

Leave a Reply

