What is Poly Q&A?

I got an email from (a cute) someone on OKC the other day that is new to poly, who asked some very good questions about it, the kinds of questions I wanted to address when I started this blog.

I started writing here not only as a way to chronicle my daily life and relationships, living poly the way I do, but also to talk about the issues involved in living poly; how it’s done, the kinds of problems that come up, the kinds of solutions I’ve found (and the answers I am still looking for at times.) There are so many “roadmaps” out there for monogamous relationships, so many examples of how to (and not to–Tiger Woods, anyone?) conduct healthy monogamous relationships, but so few examples of non-traditional ones.  Not that I believe my life should be a “how-to” of ethical non-monogamy, but, well, you get the picture.  So I thought maybe I would use some of her questions as jumping off points for a series of weekly posts.  I’ll be working on the first one this weekend.

With that in mind, if there are any questions any of you, out there, would like to ask me, please, feel free to do so, and I’ll make it the subject of an upcoming post.  You can email me at the contact addy I list on my “About Me” page on right, or leave a comment here, either with your name or anonymously.

2 Responses to What is Poly Q&A?

  1. Jessica says:

    Sounds like a great I dear. I’ll definitely be looking forward to reading your post and seeing your insight on this subject.

    ~Jessica~

  2. hubman38 says:

    Hey, that’s a great idea! You know, I think there is one other blogger doing something similar. Oh wait, that’s me ;-)

    I’m looking forward to your question and answer series, especially since that while I’m teasing you for (perhaps) taking after me, Veronica and I are in a different sort of open marriage than you are.

Leave a comment